22 NEW SHOWS ADDED TO GRUNIN CENTER’S UPCOMING SEASON AT OCC

by Administrator on Jul 14, 2016 Announcements 819 Views

The Jay and Linda Grunin Center for the Arts at Ocean County College has added 22 additional shows to its new line up for the September 2016 - May 2017 season.  The Grunin Center’s all new season features big-name talent and a wide variety of exciting shows and special events!  Performances take place on the Grunin Center Main Stage, OCC Main Campus, College Drive, Toms River, NJ.  Tickets for select shows are on sale now with most other shows on sale August 17.

 

+Family Friendly shows.

>FAST Pack (Families Appreciating Stage & Theatre) – Purchase tickets to TWO or more eligible shows in one purchase and receive 15% off!

*Five Nights of Fun Subscription – Purchase tickets to FIVE or more eligible shows in one purchase and receive 15% off!

 

NEW SHOWS! TICKETS ON SALE AUGUST 17

·  Bucky’s Back & Better Than Ever, Wed, Sept 21, 8pm, $24-$12

·  Bria Skonberg, Wed, October 19, 8:00 pm, $24-$12

·  Dog Sees God: Confessions of A Teenage Blockhead, OCC Repertory Theatre Company, Thurs, Oct 20, Fri, Oct 21 & Oct 28, 7:30pm; Sat, Oct 22 & Oct 29, 8pm; Sun, Oct 23, 2pm, $15 (free for high school students with ID and adult ticket)

·  Sylvia, OCC Repertory Theatre Company, Thurs, Dec 1, Fri, Dec 2 & Dec 9, 7:30pm; Sat, Dec 3 & Dec 10, 8pm; Sun, Dec 4, 2pm, $15 (free for high school students with ID and adult ticket)

·  +A Holiday Spectacular, OCC Concert Band, Sat, Dec 3, 7pm, $24-$10

·  Molly Ryan’s Swingin’ Christmas Ball, Wed, Dec 7, 8pm, $24-$12

·  +Culinary Adventures featuring Mary Ann Esposito & Joe Leone, Sat, Dec 10, 2pm, $60-$35 (VIP Reception, call for details)

·  The Midiri Brothers Salute to Benny Goodman & Friends, Wed, Jan 11, 8pm, $24-$12

·  *+Vocalosity with opening act The RockNRoll Chorus, Sun, Jan 22, 7:30pm, $45-$39

·  *+The Sons of Serendip, Fri, Feb 10, 8pm, $35-$30

·  Ricky Riccardi, Wed, Feb 15, 8pm, $24-$12

·  Smokey Joe’s Café: The Songs of Leiber & Stoller, OCC Repertory Theatre Company, Fri, Mar 3 & Mar 10, 7:30pm; Sat, Mar 4 & Mar 11, 8pm; Sun, Mar 5, 2pm, $15 (free for high school students with ID and adult ticket)

·  Dennis Licthman, Wed, Mar 15, 8pm, $24-$12

·  Hotel California: A Salute to the EaglesA Concert to Benefit OCC Students (Major Sponsor InvestorsBank), Sat, Mar 18, 8pm, $100-$45 (VIP Reception, call for details)

·  *Switchback, Tues, Mar 23, 7:30pm, $25-$20

·  *+Rhythm in the Night: The Irish Dance Spectacular, Fri, Mar 24, 8pm, $50-$30 (Dinner Show, call for details)

·  *Graeme of Thrones, Wed, Apr 5, 7:30pm, $50-$28 (Dinner Show, call for details)

·  Stephanie Trick, Wed, Apr 12, 8pm, $24-$12

·  Scapino, OCC Repertory Theatre Company, Thurs, Apr 20, Fri, Apr 21 & Apr 28, 7:30pm; Sat, Apr 22 & Apr 29, 8pm; Sun, Apr 23, 2pm, $15 (free for high school students with ID and adult ticket)

·  +A Salute to Broadway, OCC Concert Band, Sat, May 6, 7pm, $24-$10

·  *+Immortal Chi, Sun, May 7, 7:30pm, $35-$30

·  The Jazz Lobsters, Wed, Jun 21, 8pm, $24-$12

 

SECOND SHOW ADDED! TICKETS ON SALE NOW!

·  +Home Free: A Country Christmas, Sun, Nov 20 & Mon, Nov 21, 7:30pm, $139-$45 (Dinner Show, call for details)

 

TICKETS ON SALE NOW!

·  Shades of Bublé, Sat, Sept 10, 8pm, $30-$23

·  Chris Collins & Boulder Canyon (John Denver Tribute), Sat, Sept 24, 8pm, $30-$23

·  Patti LuPoneFar Away Places,” Sat, Oct 1, 8pm, $109-$64 (Dinner Show, call for details)

 

2016 SHOWS – TICKETS ON SALE AUGUST 17

·  *+New Jersey Tap Ensemble in “The Tap Act,” Sun, Oct 9, 2pm, $25-$20

·  *Emel Mathlouthi, Thurs, Oct 13, 7:30pm, $25-$20

·  Straighten Up & Fly Right: The Nat King Cole Tribute featuring Ramsey Lewis & John Pizzarelli, Sun, Oct 16, 7:30pm, $75-$45 (Dinner Show, call for details)

·  *Ethel’s Blue Dress,” Fri, Oct 21, 8pm, $25-$20

·  *Crystal Bowersox, Sat, Oct 22, 8pm, $75-$20 (VIP Meet & Greet/Dinner Show, call for details)

·  *Urban Bush Women: Walking with ‘Trane, Thurs, Oct 27, 7:30pm, $35-$30

·  +>Pinkalicious, The Musical, Sat, Oct 29, 11am & 1pm, $22-$18

·  Lez Zeppelin, Fri, Nov 4, 8pm, $50-$20 (Dinner Show, call for details)

·  Arlo Guthrie: Running Down the Road Tour, Thurs, Nov 10, 7:30pm, $79-$50 (Dinner Show, call for details)

·  *+The King’s Singers, Thurs, Dec 1, 7:30pm, $75-$45 (Dinner Show, call for details)

·  *+Westminster Concert Bell Choir, Fri, Dec 2, 8pm, $25-$20

·  +>A Christmas Carol, Sat, Dec 3, 1pm, $12-$10

·  +>Nutcracker, Sun, Dec 11, 1pm, $12-$10

·  *+The Celtic Tenors with special appearance by the New Jersey Youth Chorus, Thurs, Dec 15, 8pm, $55-$35 (Dinner Show, call for details)

·  *Tom Wopat & Linda Purl, Fri, Dec 16, 8pm, $75-$33 (Meet & Greet/Dinner Show, call for details)

·  *+It’s a Wonderful Life: Live from WVL Radio Theatre, Wed, Dec 14, 7:30pm, $25-$20

 

2017 SHOWS – TICKETS ON SALE AUGUST 17

·  +>Doktor Kaboom: Live Wire!, Fri, Jan 13, 7pm (11am & 1pm, Schools ‘n’ Stage Performances), $15-$12

·  *+One Man Lord of the Rings Starring Charlie Ross, Thurs, Jan 26, 7:30pm, $25-$20

·  *+Sierra Leone’s Refugee All Stars, Mon, Feb 13, 7:30pm, $25-$20

·  +>Disney’s Choo-Choo Soul with Genevieve, Sat, Feb 18, 11am & 3pm, $25-$18

·  +>StoryFaces, Wed, Mar 15, 1pm (9:30 & 11:00 am, Schools ‘n’ Stage Performances), $12-$10

·  *+American Showstoppers: An Evening of Kander & Ebb with The Fred Barton Orchestra, Thurs, Mar 16, 7:30pm, $55-$33 (Dinner Show, call for details)

·  *What’s Going On: The Marvin Gaye Experience, Wed, Mar 29, 7:30pm, $60-$35 (Dinner Show, call for details)

·  *+The Duquesne University Tamburitzans, Sat, Apr 1, 8pm, $35-$33

·  Rosanne Cash with John Leventhal, Thurs, Apr 6, 7:30pm, $75-$45 (Dinner Show, call for details)

·  Sing a Long Grease with Jeremy Grunin, Sat, Apr 8, 7:30pm, $25-$15 (Dinner Show, call for details)

·  *+Koresh Dance Company with special appearance by members of the Garden State Philharmonic, Thurs, Apr 20, 7:30pm, $35-$30

·  *Jimmy Webb: The Glen Campbell Years, Sat, Apr 22, 8pm, $55-$30 (Dinner Show, call for details)

·  *Dr. K’s MoTown Revue, Sat, Apr 29, 8pm, $30-$28

·  *Yesterday: The Beatles Tribute, Sat, May 13, 8pm, $30-$28

·  *Back to the 80s, Sat, May 20, 8pm, $25-$20

For tickets or information on dinner-theatre packages, call the Grunin Center Box Office at Ocean County College, 732-255-0500 or visit www.grunincenter.org.

NOTE: All performances are subject to change. Please call ahead for updated schedule or visit our web site at http://www.grunincenter.org.

Most Recent Articles

Author

jersey shore activities this weekend jersey shore tourism guide